Spring fashion haul 2016

This is my spring haul from Pinup Girl Clothing in California. All pictures are taken by my husband. He is a good photographer, check his Flickr. I don’t photograph very well and being almost 64 doesn’t help either, but I tried to doll myself up to the best of my abilities. All garments are in size XL. The black pants that I wear in most pics are the Laura Byrnes California Eva pants in black ponte. Best pants ever! Super quality and fit. Very stretchy and comfortable.

 photo Leopard trench 1_zpsrxloprqi.jpg
Wild About Style trench coat in Leopard. This light trench is awesome and I can’t wait for the weather to get warmer so I can wear it. It’s perfect for spring and early fall. Got it for 50 bucks. Yay!

 photo Blue Jailbird 3_zpsw5cvpwdx.jpg
Deadly Dames Jailbird Top in Blue 80’s Leopard print. This will be great with slacks, jeans or a black leather pencil skirt that I already have.

 photo Tiger vamp top 1_zpswezromih.jpg
Deadly Dames Vamp Top in Zebra print. This is my first Vamp top and I feel a wee bit uncomfortable due to my blubbery arms and side boobs. I will wear it in the garden to begin with and maybe let it venture outside when I have got some tan. Nothing wrong with the fit though. I like the back zipper and the snug fit around my waist.

 photo Green peasant 1_zpsmo2r2cux.jpg
Pinup Couture Peasant top in olive green. Love this. I bought it in pale yellow last summer and it is a great top to wear with jeans or a skirt, off or on shoulder. All it takes is a good bra.

 photo White Peasant 1_zpshegjz3lm.jpg
I think I’ill wear this outfit a lot this summer. The Peasant top in white, last year’s cheap (less than 10 bucks) jeggings from Lidl, the Pawsitively Cute Kitty bag from the PUG site and a little silk scarf that my mom bought in France in the late 40:ies before I was even born. Something old, something new, an heirloom and something blue, right? 🙂

 photo Marilyn top 2_zpsu6kzahgs.jpg
Heart of Haute Marilyn top in white. White is for summer by the sea and that’s where I live. I love the fabric of this top, but it’s very loose and slides off my shoulders all the time. Strapless bra is a must.

 photo Jessica 1_zpswxebdysd.jpg
Pinup Couture Jessica dress in houndstooth. A wiggle dress. I thought I’d never dare, but my two Monicas have given me courage. I need a new bra though because the straps show. A balconette should work.

Leave a comment